{Art Students League of New York on Painting}

By James L. McElhinney and the Instructors of The Art Students League of New York

This is a great book to learn about the world of art from great artist and inspirational teachers!

I was surprised to discover that James is a graduate of Tyler School of Art which happens to be the art college I attended! Tyler has always hosted amazing artist and has amazing teachers!

I love how informative this book is, I was expecting more picture pages however I was surprised, again, to find how much information and teaching makes up most of the book!

I am so excited to learn and grow as a painter with this book!

Check out http://www.mcelhinneyart.com/ to discover the work of James! I really really really really love his travel sketches!!!

~[P.S….I received this book from the Blogging for Books program in exchange for this review!}~

Leave a Reply

