{With All My Affection}

Welcome to Q+A featuring Arielle, the blogger and creative writer behind:

Displaying With All My Affection.png

Arielle blogs out of Montreal, Canada! She shares her inspirations and aspirations of life! Living life to the fullest and sharing her love of fashion, great food + fun travels!

You can learn about spectacular fashion, check out great beauty tips + even get great recipes!

Here is our interview…Enjoy!

. . .

I Adore coffee and enjoy spending my time in cafes! How do you take your coffee?

My all-time favorite coffee is the illy latte. I always take this if I go to a coffee shop where they sell illy. Otherwise (let’s say Starbucks) my favorite drink is the caramel macchiato.

ganache-hot-chocolate

What or who were your influences early on in life?

My parents. They were always there for me to teach and show me how to do certain things, how to think in certain ways. I didn’t have the happiest childhood experience (school-wise) and they were always there to make me stronger and to make me feel loved.

As children we spend hours upon hours dreaming, creating and living adventures in our heads! What was it that you spent your childhood dreaming or imagining about?

As a kid, I would always read so many fiction books and I would always imagine myself living in these fiction worlds. Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Eragon… you name it. I felt that these worlds were so much more interesting and fun compared to mine so I would always daydream to be one of the characters!

Of those dreams or imaginations, how have they transpired into your adulthood?

Creativity and imagination. Reading so many books really helped me develop my senses of creativity, imagination and be open-minded which helped me a lot in my studies (I studied in Communication and multimedia), in my current day-time job and for the blog.

I came across a blog one day by chance and fell in love with the web design, the content and the photography! It was truly inspirational and after exploring more blogs I got the urge to create my very own blog! What or who was it that influenced you to take that plunge into starting a blog?

Thank you! I was following a lot of bloggers, youtubers and instagramers when I was in university and I would just be amazed by the pictures and the content. Blogging or sharing videos/photos seemed like so much fun! That is how I had the idea of starting my very own blog. I always loved writing and taking pictures and having a blog is a happy mix of these two.

How did you decide on a blog name?

I wanted something very personal and that didn’t had any mention of any specific subject since I didn’t know what I wanted to blog about. I saw Sincerely Jules’ blog name and fell in love with it because it was so romantic and looked like a signature on a letter. With All My Affection popped in my head right after and I fell in love with it!

What are your current inspirations in life that are charging you up to write and record your adventures in a blog?

That is a good question, I think that nowadays recording my adventures is almost second-nature to me since I have been doing this for almost 2 years but my inspiration is actually to inspire people to discover new things and to make them live their life at the fullest. Blogging is also such a fun way to record your current experiences and to see your personal self-development throughout the years and so this is a great source of inspiration for me to keep up with my blogging routine.

If you had to blog about ONLY one subject which would it be?And why?

Oh wow, this is a hard one, especially since my blog is about lifestyle – about everything in life. I would say Beauty just because it is very similar in terms of broadness. You can talk about fashion, inspiration, beauty, makeup, self-esteem and so on. I don’t like to limit myself to one subject because I feel as if I am limiting my creativity and my passions.

What is it that you personally gain most from blogging?

The contact with people from all around the world. When I first started blogging, I would have never thought of having that amount of readers. Talking and sharing my experiences with others as well as learning from them are the best parts about my blogging experience.

Have you taken any courses to help with blogging, writing or photography?

Yes, quite a few. I took a few photography and multimedia classes and I studied in Communications which helped me a lot with my writing, editing and photography skills. I still need to learn quite a lot more but I am getting there!

quebec2

What would you say is your ultimate goal for With All My Affection?

My biggest goal would be to be able to only focus my working time on With All My Affection. It is my biggest passion and project and it makes me so happy whenever I write blog posts for all my readers, when I have new projects coming up, when I am sharing my new finds and so on. And of course to keep loving what I am doing with my blog!

My favorite section of With All My Affection is your Guilty Pleasure page! I love how each post features a glimpse of passion, food + adventure! Where do you gather insight or intuition in creating these posts?

Thank you so much! It is my favorite post to write J I think that the idea come from Pinterest – where you can pin and save all you favorite pictures at the same place. I thought that would be a great idea of a post because I personally love collages and mood boards and I wanted to share what inspired me with everybody else. I am always on social media and I just started to save every single picture I find inspiring to write these types of blog posts. I think that my Guilty Pleasures are the most loved series yet haha.

Did you spend your entire childhood in Montreal?

Yes! I am a true Montrealer at heart.

What is your favorite part of Montreal? Least favorite?

Favorite part of Montreal is the 4 seasons and that it is a very diverse city in terms of culture. You can find so many shops and restaurants from countries of pretty much all around the world. My least favorite part has to be Winter (even if I just said that I loved our 4 seasons). When it is -30 C degrees, Montreal is no fun at all!

Why and when did you start to travel?

I started traveling at a very young age, my parents would bring me and my sister with us on business trips. Afterwards I just discovered a passion of discovering new cities and countries and learning about other cultures. I would spend my life traveling if I could.

In total how many countries have you traveled to?

Only 10: United States, Bahamas, Mexico, Cuba, Dominican Republic, France, Spain, Greece, Turkey, Italy. I want to travel much much more.

Out of all the countries you have explored what country and city do you love the most?

I really loved Greece (Mykonos and Santorini) and Italy (The Vatican and Venice). They are all such gorgeous countries/cities and I would go back anytime. The landscape, the food, the architecture, the colours… everything is breathtaking.

TheAcropolis

And the countries you will not visit again?

I loved all the countries I visited fortunately!

Which countries have you visited that had the friendliest and most welcoming locals?

I would say that every country I visited had the friendliest locals when you are not visiting a very touristic city or neighborhood. People are the most welcoming when you get to visit and discover little local shops and restaurants. The friendliness of the people is very more genuine and they are so eager to show you things! I feel like Spain and Sorrento (Italy) were the nicest, as well as in Quebec City.

Do you prefer to travel by plane, boat, car or train?

I prefer train because it is much more comfortable and there is more space which is great, especially for long trips.

When you plan out an adventure do they turn out as expected?

Most of the time yes because I am the kind of person that organize everything before leaving. I love to know what I am doing the next day. I need to have a plan so I can make sure I am enjoying every single place as much as possible.

Explore my favorite section..the guilty pleasures @

http://withallmyaffection.com/category/guilty-pleasures/

Header

4 thoughts on “{With All My Affection}

  1. Thank you so incredibly much for sharing this interview ❤ It was a pleasure to talk with you and to answer all of these beautiful questions 🙂 I am really honoured to be part of your blog. I hope you will enjoy my next Guilty Pleasures posts 😉

    Like

    1. Thank you! You blog is so lovely and I enjoyed the interview as well and so happy that you like it! I am surely excited to see your next post! Thanks again, hopefully one day we can meet up for coffee!

      Like

Leave a Reply

