{The Homemade Kitchen}

  From start to finish this book explains it all! I love LOVE LOVE how she starts off the book with the basics such as: How to cook an egg or How to make homemade pasta! I have always wanted to make my own pasta and between her easy to follow steps and the amazing photos to follow along with I am ECSTATIC to see how it turns out!

She even includes help on making pickles, jam and roasted vegetables! One of my favorite recipes is the Queen Garlic with Chevre and Tomatoes!

Her book is such a great way to get back into eating real, healthy food and enjoying it! Fruits and vegetables grown from the ground not rice cakes and carrot sticks!

One thing that was slightly disappointing is that this heavy book has a soft cover…I like my cookbooks to have hardcovers!

Overall I love the content of this cookbook and it is one to hold onto for years and pass on to the children!

This is Alana’s second book and I look forward to another!

Say hello to Alana on her blog @ http://www.eatingfromthegroundup.com/

where she shares her recipes, tips for cooking and make sure to check out the page she dedicates to yogurt!

~[P.S….I received this book from the Blogging for Books program in exchange for this review!}~

Leave a Reply

