{Liebster Award}

Thank you’s are in order for Lisa, the blogger of “From the North to the South!” Lisa recently nominated yours truly for the amazing Liebster Award! I am VERY excited, this is my first nominee!

I love reading Lisa’s blog and I ADORE the picture she has with the red velvet cupcake! Her posts are quirky and inspirational! I love reading about her adventures while travelling!

The rules for the Liebster Award is as follows:

1.) Acknowledge and link back to your nominator…ME!

2.) Answer 11 questions given by the nominator.

3.) Nominate other bloggers who have less than 200 followers.

4.) Think of 11 new question to ask your nominees.

5.) Notify your nominees that you have nominated them for the Liebster Award!!

Where would your dream holiday be?

I would love to visit Holland! I absolutely love the countryside of Holland and would love to spend a holiday anywhere in the country! Between the food and the tulips and the architecture/canals, I love spending time there and riding bike too!!!

If you were a dinosaur, what kind of dinosaur would you be?

I would want to be a Kulindadromeus! They are the only dinosaurs that have feathers and they have lizard like scales also!!! 

If you could be any fictional character, who would you choose?

My favorite book is The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath! The main character Ester Greenwood felt such deep emotions and brings you down through the raw journey of self. It is a heavy book and Ester’s character really spoke truth to me! She is strong in the truth about her hurt and her emotions! I would love to be able to live the life of a writer and to feel and live as she did!

If you were a super hero or super villain, what powers would you have?

If I were a super hero I would want to have the powers to heal! I would want to be a strong woman super hero who can save peoples lives!

What’s the weirdest thing you’ve ever eaten?

The weirdest thing to date that I have eaten was a cactus! At first I thought it was a string bean until I ate it! It was weird and slimy and really did not have any taste!!!

Do you collect anything?

As an artist I have a tendency to collect articles and objects however I do collect Pineapples! My favorite is a Pineapple cookie jar that I got from my great grandmother! 

If you could meet anyone, living or dead, who would you meet?

If I could meet anyone in the history of the world I would pick Jesus! I think it would be the greatest moment to stand in the presence of such a humble, loving child of God!

What was your favorite cartoon growing up?

I really loved to watch the Magic School Bus! I loved the teacher she was so artistic and fun! The adventures they went on left me wanting to learn more and go on my own adventures!  I also LOVED Captain Planet! It was fun to watch everyone save the world! 

What ice-cream flavors do you love/hate?

I LOVE: Red Velvet, Chocolate Chip Mint and Black Raspberry Ohhhh and Salted Caramel!!! There are no flavors that I can say I Hate however I do not prefer ice cream that has too much chocolate!!!

Would you rather be poor and happy, or rich and miserable? 

Poor and Happy any day!

What’s the coolest thing you’ve ever been for Halloween?

My FAVORITE Halloween costume was when I was a stewardess! I had beautiful Gold sparkly high heels and aviators and this really awesome vintage orange Samsonite suitcase! I had a blast in that costume!

My nominees are…

Alli @ http://www.happygirlhappyworld.com/

Katie @ http://katie-best.com/

Amanda @ http://www.keepingupwiththehaneys.com/

Samantha @ http://godlywomanhood.com/

Betsy @ http://www.betsygettis.com/

Kim @ http://www.kimspeaksup.com/

Ashley @ http://girltalk2015.blogspot.com/

Congratulations: Here are YOUR 11 questions:

1.) What is the inspiration you have to keep you motivated daily?

2.) How do you make your coffee?

3.) What is the outcome you envisioned from the beginning for your blog?

4.) What is ONE thing you could NOT live without?

5.) Purple or Pink?

6.) What inspired you to start writing?

7.) As a child, what is it you wanted to be when you grew up?

8.) As an adult, what is it you want to be?

9.) What one thing do you believe could change the world?

10.) What is your favorite scripture?

11.) What is your favorite book?

24 thoughts on “{Liebster Award}

    1. Thanks and thank you! It was fun answering the questions, thinking of new and unique questions and reading the answers from the blogger who nominated you! It was a blast, thanks for reading!

      Like

    1. You should! Holland is BEAUTIFUL! I love the canals and bike riding through the little village by the beach! It is lovely and you will not regret it! Ohh and my advise is to spend more time in the country side ect, there are a lot of “typical” things to do like go to Amsterdam! Stay off the beaten path and experience the true beauty of the country!

      Like

    1. I agree! It was such a fun cartoon to watch and also to learn from! That is a hard combination to nail for sure! That is way cool that it is on netflix, I am going to go watch it! Thanks for sharing!

      Like

    1. Glade you enjoyed the Liebster! It is fun to answer the questions, to think of new questions and then reading other answers from fellow bloggers is a blast! Thanks for reading and sharing!

      Like

  1. The magic school bus was a pretty sweet show, that’s for sure! My husband has told me that his family likes to eat cactus–but i’ve never tried it.

    Like

    1. Haha well, cactus is not that interesting to me! The flavor is muted, I guess it could add texture to a food item! I actually wonder if there are any health benefits to eating cactus? Hmm…Thanks for sharing!

      Like

Leave a Reply

