{Truth about us as Women + Woman}

I am a firm believer in respecting yourself as a woman, yes respecting YOURSELF as a woman! In doing my research about the subject of woman I found numerous images, quotes and definitions that are beyond disturbing.

There are several  different definitions that can be found on women/woman that are clearly objective and far-fetched. Merriam-Webster has several listings among them; An adult female human being and wife, girlfriend, lover or mistress. A few other definitions include; appropriate in character to a women and having/showing qualities that are expected in women such as gentleness and beauty. I also took a look in the Urban Dictionary however, I will not post any of the information provided on that site as it is obscene and completely degrading.

In today’s society I have noticed a lack of self-respect by the majority of women in the highlights of the world! Between the way we as women dress to the way we act as a gender! So I  find it as no surprise that when I type in women on Google images I see mostly nakedness/perversions and an overall complete lack of respect, it truly is a shame!

In my disappointment I have decided to post positive quotes and verses that can teach us as women how to respect ourselves and how to be a good woman of faith! I will post a few verses below that I urge you to take a look for yourself and really meditate on the type of woman you want to be in Christ!

Proverbs 31; is a great place to start, it lists the ways of a virtuous woman:

31:10; Who can find a virtuous woman? for her price is far above rubies.

1 Peter 3; discusses the adorning of outward beauty, being meek & quiet and being in subjection to our husbands.

1 Timothy 2:9-15; Discusses appropriateness and how we as women are saved through childbirth.

Being a woman to me is strength, understanding, wisdom, patience and love! If we dedicate ourselves to being women of God and turn our cheek to that of which the world tries to tell us what we are, we can overcome this great downfall that is taking place!

To Honesty!

11 thoughts on “{Truth about us as Women + Woman}

    1. Thanks! I already knew the pre-conceived notions for women set by the media was ridiculous however when I started doing my research I was surprised at how worse it really was! Just typing in the word women in Google search and seeing the images that appeared really shocked me! I did not even add any extra words such as pretty, or sexy or even attractive….just women! It is sad to see the expectations of what a proper women has dropped too! And we cannot fully blame men for this either, nobody is forcing these women to act that why, they are choosing it!
      Thanks again for stopping by-AmandaMade

      Like

    1. Your welcome! Over the years I have just found that I need to start speaking up about this issue, it is important and it needs to be addressed! Staying quite will not help so this blog is a way for me to start sharing with women the truth!
      Thanks for your feedback-AmandaMade

      Like

    1. Thanks for your kind words, it means a lot! I have been taking the time to figure out what I can do to speak up and get the truth out there! I have never had a blog before and I am spending hours researching and meditating trying to get the proper truth out there!
      Thanks for reading-AmandaMade

      Like

  1. I work at a Women’s shelter and this is a topic that seems to be an everyday struggle with the Women we work with. Trying to empower people who actually see themselves as all those negative things daily is not an easy task.
    Thanks for the post,

    Laurie

    Like

    1. Bless your heart! Shelters are such a hard place to handle and unfortunately the majority of the women in there have low self esteem mostly stemming from families and made worse by men! It is good that there are great people out there that take on that task!
      Thanks for the support-AmandaMade

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Your welcome! Thank you for reading and your feedback is awesome! It is hard to be a women in general and with all the pressure from society, the media and from other women…it is tough! We just have to remember that we are living in God’s image and no matter how people try to label us; as long as we keep God first than we are doing great!
      Thanks again;

      Like

    2. Your welcome! Thank you for reading and your feedback is awesome! It is hard to be a women in general and with all the pressure from society, the media and from other women…it is tough! We just have to remember that we are living in God’s image and no matter how people try to label us; as long as we keep God first than we are doing great!
      Thanks again;

      Like

Leave a Reply

